Research organization that is looking for methods of obtaining new technologies based on renewable energy

STORAGE OF HYDROGEN IN A BINDED STATE

With the growing environmental problems caused by the use of fossil fuels, the transition to alternative energy sources is becoming increasingly important. One of these sources is hydrogen, which is currently considered promising due to its high calorific value of 141.9 MJ/kg (almost 3 times higher than diesel fuel and natural gas), environmental friendliness and practical inexhaustibility of sources for its production. It is on the use of hydrogen as a means for accumulating, transporting and consuming energy by people, transport infrastructure and various production areas that hydrogen energy is based.

Chemical storage methods are based on the storage of hydrogen in a chemically bound form. The materials used in these methods can be divided into two groups:

- the first group includes materials that directly contain hydrogen in their composition and are capable, under certain conditions, of releasing it in the process of chemical transformations;

- the second group - energy-accumulating substances, which are not necessarily chemically bound with hydrogen, but release it through chemical transformations, for example, the oxidation of iron with water vapor at 550–600 °.

The main advantage of the chemical bonding of hydrogen is the high density of its content, and the disadvantage is the difficulty of repeated use of the storage medium. For metals and hydrides, the mass fraction of hydrogen to the mass of the starting material can be 10–15 %.

Hydrogen Dynamycs Technology has conducted an in-depth analysis of existing hydrogen storage technologies for its application to the masses. After long calculations, the team reached the result and designed a technology for storing hydrogen in a bound state, the mass fraction of which to the mass of the source material can be 45–55 %. The team will soon prepare an intellectual property protection document, while everything is kept secret.

Научно-исследовательская организация, которая занимается поиском методов получения новых технологий базирующихся на возобновляемой энергии

Хранение водорода

С ростом экологических проблем, вызванных использованием ископаемых видов топлива, все более актуальным становится переход к альтернативным источникам энергии. Одним из таких источников является водород, который на сегодняшний день считается перспективным ввиду его высокой теплоты сгорания 141,9 МДж/кг (практически в 3 раза превышает дизельное топливо и природный газ), экологичности и практической неиссякаемости источников его получения. Именно на использовании водорода в качестве средства для аккумулирования, транспортировки и потребления энергии людьми, транспортной инфраструктурой и различными производственными направлениями базируется водородная энергетика.

Химические методы хранения основаны на запасании водорода в химически связанном виде. Материалы, используемые в данных методах, можно разделить на две группы:

- к первой группе относятся материалы, непосредственно содержащие водород в своем составе, и способные при определенных условиях выделять его в процессе химических превращений;

- вторая группа − энергоаккумулирующие вещества, которые не обязательно химически связаны с водородом, но выделяющие его через химические превращение, например окисление железа водяным паром при 550–600°.

Основным преимуществом химического связывания водорода является высокая плотность его содержания, а недостатком − затруднение многократного использования запасающей среды. Для металлов и гидридов массовая доля водорода к массе исходного материала может составлять 10–15 %.

Hydrogen Dynamycs Technology провела глубокий анализ существующих технологий хранении водорода для применения его в массах. После долгих расчетов команда достигла результата и спроектировали технологию хранения водорода в связанном состоянии, массовая доля которого к массе исходного материала может составлять 45–55 %. В скором времени команда подготовит документ о защите интеллектуальной собственности, покамест держится все в секрете.